Two Fats Are Better Than One!

When preparing food it is important to become mindful. Look around your kitchen, take in the sights, sounds, and the smells! Where do you feel your body could use a boost? Ask yourself: what type of food do I enjoy, what is pleasing to my palette? Be present.

Feed your soul with healthy fats and oils to protect and support your brain function. Teenagers, especially need a healthy nutritional balance. This is a quick and easy after school snack or even a meal for those who love to graze rather than eat 3 boring square meals a day. Break out of the norm and have some fun– give yourself a treat!

IMG_0142Ingredients:

1 Whole Avocado

1-2 oz. of Organic Smoked Salmon

Tortilla Chips (a handful)

Hemp Seeds

Sea Salt

1 Lemon

prepare the  avocado by cutting fruit in half lengthwise. remove seed carefully with knife.

slice avocado vertically from inside the shell and lift behind with knife to remove.

I like to do it this way for easy handling & less mess

place avocado in a small bowl.

squeeze half of the lemon over avocado and add a dash of sea salt.

sprinkle hemp seeds on top and let sit.

these superseeds are a great source of complete protein and omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids. Hemp seeds also contain phytosterols, plant-based compounds that help lower cholesterol levels.

remove smoked salmon from the package. slice in half. place in layers in a small bowl. squeeze remaining half of lemon over salmon.

place both bowl on top of a dinner plate.

garnish with tortillas.

SERVE.✨

“I am alert
Ready to take action
The first on the scene
The last to leave
I take chances
But I am precise
I know where things belong
I am orderly and fastidious
Nothing escapes me
I am always prepared
I never give up or in
I AM THE ROOSTER”
3 Comments Add yours

  1. SheryL♥ says:

    Hi! Thanks a lot for the follow!
    Great blog here! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Sheryl! Thank you! It is my pleasure. You have great content as well. I am especially liking the article informing how to properly place a footer! Lol. Good stuff!

      Like

      1. SheryL♥ says:

        You’re most welcome! Go try it. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

