Sloppy Joes!

There is something about simplicity in nourishment that I find to be so comforting.

Sloppy Joes bring me back to my childhood when ALL the moms prepared and served sloppy Joes!

EXCEPT

MY mom.

Lobster sauce

Filet mignon

Artichoke hearts, stuffed

NEVER

 a can of chef boyardee in site!

Am I complaining? No.

I wouldn’t trade it for the world. I know in those times of struggle

FOOD

became the glue.

We shared ENDLESS and memorable meals

and

in those meals shared intense amounts of

LOVE.

Comfort.

Today, I celebrate Sloppy Joes.

Tonight, we feast on the poor man’s dish to remember, to be grateful and to reflect.

What limitations and beliefs

we had

then

do not

need to

impede

us

today.

          Comfort.                             Self acceptance.

Food is Love.

Celebrate!

❤️

Leave a Reply

